christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And with the roll of the twenty-four sided die, I seal my fate...

For today, I mapped out all the goals I wish to achieve before the end of the year. The list is ambitious, but by no means impossible, and luckily I've found new inspiration to help achieve them. Thanks to the brilliance of Chris Hardwick, I'm mapping out the next year as a character sheet for D&D persona. So far, my D&D name was given to me as Jamamros Serpethelm, though I ended up picking my actual given nickname of Yoshi as it feels more inspirational, and my alignment in morality is towards the Benefactor role. I started attributing XP to each objective towards one of the goals on the list, and now I've got to follow through on them so I can level up.

Towards the end of the day yesterday, Steve finally texted me back about the podcast and we seem to have Saturdays set to record. I decided that our podcast should be called Manhugs, because it adequately reflects my friendship with Mike and Steve in one word. Steve's texts were short, and cryptic, but he did seem to like the title and I think we'll use it. Mike I haven't heard from in a bit, so I'm hoping he's still in. I already have topics in mind to discuss as well as different people I want on to talk with. For Christmas, I was able to obtain some choice equipment for the podcast, and now, all I need is to get the guys together.

I've been making 8bit chiptune versions of Mortal Ashes' songs in the hopes of releasing them as bonus tracks to the first people who buy the EP. As I believe I've stated before, everything has been completed and the only thing left is gathering money to complete the duplication. The software I use for the chiptunes can be very arduous if not done with patience. But so far the end result has been satisfying, and I'm thinking of continuing the fun with other songs.

Today was a little harder to maintain the same mindset and tempo that I had yesterday. Thankfully, I haven't swayed away from my goal and I've kept a healthy mindset, no thanks to my discouraging brain. Thinking about challenging these negative thoughts only tires me more, but I have to believe that the end result will be worth it. Not just the weight loss and health that I hope to achieve, but the luck and rewards I'll create for myself as well.

Until tomorrow....


1. Start Manhugs and produce at least 5 episodes
2. Write and complete another full length script
3. Outline and entire novel
4. Lose 80 lbs
5. Apply myself at work
6. Release Black Allegiance EP
7. Perform more shows with Mortal Ashes
8. Create characters and story for comic book idea
9. Design said characters
10. Save Money
11. Practice my guitar

4:20 a.m. - 2012-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi