christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The progress so far...

So the diary entries were absent on my days off considering my lack of bandwidth availability, but thankfully my history of psychomanipulating drugs are nonexistent and I still have full capabilities for the retainment of memories. The Wednesday following work was virtually uneventful as I only woke up for about six hours to eat and spend a couple moments with Starla before I ended up falling back asleep in the middle of the night. Thursday and Friday were pretty normal days under the umbrella of my resolve (ie: dieting, forceful creativity) and I was able to devote time to practicing the guitar and cataloguing the rest of my comics books which are 712 issues strong.

The fun began on Saturday when Steve and I sat down in his living room and recorded the first episode of our new podcast, ManHugs! More of a pre-episode than the real deal, we spent an hour chatting about stuff we usually talk about to basically get a feel for the equipment and are abilities to fill time and not run the clock with silence. Most of it wasn't full of jokes, but rather geek talk and some podcast self deprecation, but it actually ended pretty funny once we got onto the topic of the homeless and the humiliation of shitting one's self. I'm debating putting this episode on the web for download as it didn't include our third host, Mike, and had some audio flaws that I hope to have silent in future recordings. But other than that, I'm unbelievably stoked that it's actually happened and we've started a project I wasn't sure would ever come to fruition.

Mike says he won't be able to make the recording next Saturday, so Steve and I will have to step up the content, but I have some bullet points I want to discuss and I have a vague idea of an outline to run the show by.

I was able to enjoy my cheat meal on Saturday with a delicious couple slices of pepperoni pizza and three bottles of Stella Artois. This diet has really shined a light on how much I actually drink when I'm now spending everyday thinking about how wonderful I'd be feeling if I had a beer in my hand. So it seems this diet is not just beneficial to my weight, but also my liver. And I'm happy to say that this week's work of starvation and fatty self reflection has resulted in an eight pound loss, which was significantly more than I was expecting, so I'm pleased. However, I don't have the same expectations for next week as I can't stand the idea of being excited for something and being totally let down.

Today, the band finally had a real practice for the first time in six months. With Brandon back behind his kit, we ran through our EP list twice... the first time with some sluggish speed and sloppy mistakes, and the second run through as if there was no break at all. It felt surreal to be jamming in that garage again, so I wasn't sure if I felt elated or pessimistic about the situation, but upon reflection I think that it's the sign of a good year. Full band means more shows and more exposure, and it's been a long time since I've been up on the stage.

4:22 a.m. - 2012-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi