christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unicorn Power

Had another great podcast, talking about movie scores with Steve. Mike asked me on Saturday if we were recording during the weekend and I told him no, not wanting to tell him I had already recorded it the day earlier. We'll try again next weekend. Steve's friend Dave wants to try an episode with us, so we'll have him along. The next topic will be video game compositions.

My dad's birthday party went well. I got him a couple old copies of The Big Sky by A.B. Guthrie. He might not ever hold them again, but I'm still proud for getting an original gift. I also got him a birthday card with a unicorn on the cover that says really magical things. Worth the ridiculous price, I say.

Worked with Kort on our songs so he may be prepared for performances. He nailed down two in less than a couple hours, which gives me confidence on his readiness.

Kind of a dead brain today. Damn.

3:16 a.m. - 2012-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi