christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Methy Twin Peaks

Star's gone again. This time with the kids, and with the house to myself, all I can think about is the different ways I can jerk off with my privacy. What a fucking strange incentive to being alone for the weekend. Beyond that, I made myself lamb, which was wonderfully undercooked, making me miss my traditional slabs of steak I've been accustomed to making when spending an evening at the house alone.

I'm trying to cook new things, read more books. I want to adapt to the lifestyle of bettering myself, as pretentious as that sounds. I've spent the last couple of years wasting a lot of my time thinking about all the things I could do to grow as a person, and doing nothing about it. So far, applying myself as a stepparent has sort of helped with that. I have moments with both Katie and Noah where I'm able to relate to them in some way. Last night, while making dinner, Katie and I were discussing her new found fascination with politics, and her opinion on the Iowa caucus. She reminded me of myself at her age, how idealistic her mindset is. Kinda put me back to being with the Drama kids.

Tomorrow morning before D&D, I'm running to Craft Corner in downtown Caldwell to pick up some painting supplies for Valentine's Day. Last week, Starla and I watched an episode of Bob Ross' "The Joy of Painting", and mused about how fun it would be to paint along with him some time. I figured it might be an appropriate gift, and apparently the store is going out of business. First Great Western...then Kings... now this? What is happening to this town?

I've talked more and more about moving. The more I think about it, the further I want to move away. But, Starla is very hesitant to leave her kids, I don't get it.

Regardless, I've got to get out of Caldwell. This place gets more and more bizarre, and I've lived here pretty much all of my life. This place has a weird Eerie, IA feel to it, a methy Twin Peaks if you will...

Anyway, I've recently been inspired to write again. But I'm cautiously pacing myself. Research first, then I'll see if I can keep the enthusiasm going. So far, I have a very beautiful vision in my head, that if I could somehow afford some film equipment, and recruit a handful of volunteers, I could make something that would either be irritatingly charming, or spectacularly dull. Still, it's fun to think about writing again.

Till later...

11:36 p.m. - 2016-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi